2014 NCAA Field Hockey Championships

The NCAA Division I and Division III field hockey championship games were held Sunday, and both were won by the same schools that won the very first NCAA championships 33 years earlier.

The University of Connecticut topped Syracuse, 1-0, in College Park, Maryland, to capture their second consecutive national title and fourth overall. In 1981, the Huskies defeated top-seeded Massachusetts, 4-1, to become the first women’s team to win an NCAA Division I championship in any sport. Continue reading “2014 NCAA Field Hockey Championships”